Admissions

Starting school- September 2024

The deadline to apply for a primary school place closed on 15h January 2024. 

You will receive your child's school place offer on April 16th 2024. Offer letters will be sent by Royal Mail 2nd Class post, or by email if you applied online. 

Once you have received your school place offer, you will need to either accept or decline this offer. If you accept your school place with us, we will then inform you of the next steps and any transition events we are offering. 

We look forward to meeting you. 

Mrs Marks


New admissions for September intakes

New or in year admissions are dealt with by the academy.  Please note that Reception new admissions are dealt with by the Peterborough Local Authority. Children who reside within Peterborough Local Authority locality.  Parents of nursery age children who do not reside within Peterborough Local Authority should access the link below for further information on the admissions process:

https://www.peterborough.gov.uk/residents/schools-and-education/school-admissions

Up to 1 March all enquiries should be made to the Admissions team at the Local Authority. After 1 March enquiries should be direct to the Academy.  Further information regarding this process can be found in the Peterborough Admissions Guide and the Manor Drive Primary Academy Admissions Policy.

 

Deadline for receipt of Admissions  Allocation dates
Thursday 17 August 2023 Friday 18 August 2023
Thursday 31 August 2023 Friday 1 September 2023
Thursday 14 September 2023 Friday 15 September 2023
Thursday 28 September 2023 Friday 29 September 2023
Thursday 12 October 2023 Friday 13 October 2023
Thursday 2 November 2023 Friday 3 November 2023
Thursday 16 November 2023 Friday 17 November 2023
Thursday 30 November 2023 Friday 1 December 2023
Thursday 11 January 2024 Friday 12 January 2024
Thursday 25 January 2024 Friday 26 January 2024
Thursday 8 February 2024 Friday 9 February 2024
Thursday 29 February 2024 Friday 1 March 2024
Thursday 14 March 2024 Friday 15 March 2024
Thursday 28 March 2024 Friday 29 March 2024
Thursday 25 April 2024 Friday 26 April 2024
Thursday 9 May 2024 Friday 10 May 2024
Thursday 23 May 2024 Friday 24 May 2024
Thursday 13 June 2024 Friday 14 June 2024
Thursday 27 June 2024 Friday 28 June 2024
Thursday 11 July 2024 Friday 12 July 2024
 

In-Year Admissions 2023-24

Please contact the Academy if you wish to seek admission and apply using the In-Year application form below.   If there is a vacancy in the Year Group, then a place will be allocated in accordance with the timetable below.  If the Academy does not have a place in the Year Group, applicants will be placed on the waiting list according to the admission criteria that is met and the procedure for Appeal will be explained. Please see the Admissions Policy for further reference.

In-Year Application Form - this form should be completed for all In-Year admissions and returned to Mrs J Fleming (Admissions), Manor Drive Primary Academy, Porter Avenue, Peterborough PE4 7EP.  This form should only be used for children applying for a school place outside the September intake.

Manor Drive Primary Academy allocates school places every other Friday (term time only). The dates when allocations will be taking place and the deadline dates for receiving your application for it to be included in the allocation are shown below. The outcome of applications received will be notified in writing as soon as possible after each allocation date and certainly within 15 school days of an application being received.

 

Admission Criteria 

For detailed information, please refer to the Manor Drive Primary Admissions Policy.

Admission Appeals

Appeal forms can be obtained from the Academy.  Appeals are held within the statutory timescale, and you will be advised of an appeal hearing date once your application is received.  Further, more detailed, information can be found in the Manor Drive Primary Academy Admission Policy.